• GenderMale
  • Age22
  • Country :Zimbabwe
  • Do you hold a current CPR or First Aid ?Yes
  • Do you have child care experience ? *Yes
  • Do you have Driver's license ? *Yes
  • Do you currently have a visa for entry into Australia or are you eligible to apply for a working visa in Australia?Yes
  • Do you fit into either of these categories?Yes
  • Do you smoke ? *No
  • When are you able to start ?19.12.2019
  • How long are you planning to be an AuPair?7-12 months
  • Are you interested in roles in the U.K. or China? *Yes
  • Do you consent to your profile being provided to our collaborative partners in the U.K./China for consideration of their host family clients?Yes
  • Languages spoken English

About Me

Dear Family, My name is Elijah Tembo. I am a 21 year old (male) Zimbabwean student, and I have just finished my A'Level . I live in Westgate a small suburb, in Harare the capital city of Zimbabwe. I come from a family of 6: My parents Samson and Lilian who are both self employed, my father who runs a small factory, producing handmade leather products, and my mother who owns a Preschool. I have 3 sisters and I'm the only boy. My eldest sister who is 28 with my younger sister who is 16 years old live in South Africa. My other sister who is 24 years old is studying Nursing in Germany. In about a year I plan to pursue my undergraduate degree, but I am yet to make up my mind concerning my future area of specilization. so, at the moment, I would like to take some time out of academics to have a cultural immersion and peharps see the other side of the world, and to calmly reflect on my future academic orientation. To this end I think spending a year abroad would be particulary interesting. My mother language is Shona and I am also fluent in English. I started learning English in kindergartener and it was the language of instruction in both primary and secondary schools I attended. When it comes to child care experience, I have looked after children from 2 to 13 years as for the period that I have finished my A'Level, I spend a lot of mythology time at my mothers Preschool where I have learned a lot about taking care of children. I also take care of my uncle's children when he is away with work. So from time to time I find myself in their ever animated company. I can comfortably say I naturally find it enjoyable spending time with children. And lastly I consider myself a sensitive and reliable person as I like talking and listening to people and establishing with them a loyal and trustful connection. I take pleasure in the simple things in life, I enjoy being outdoors,being with my friends, probably playing basketball, visiting places I've not been to, and reaading a good book. I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences; to learn more about your family; to learn more about what you expect from the au pair arrangement. I would also like to mention that I've got Driving license class 4 and im a very confident. Thank you very much for your interest in my application! I look forward to hearing from you. Yours Sincerly, Elijah Tembo